Freshmeat Riot

Posted: August 15, 2010 in College

I always look forward to the Fall. School Starts, I get new Freshman Residents (cuz I’m an RA), Football Season, cooler weather, new friends, etc. It’s just an all around favorite time for me. Today was Move-In day at my school. And like always, its been a manageable whirlwind. Sympathies aside, I’ve been up and going non-stop since 5 am. whew! Still got the Dreaded Floor Meeting in a half hour…DON Don don.
Anywho that’s all I really have to say right now. Move-in day is all I can really think of at the moment. I’m enjoying being back in da burg, meeting new people, and strengthening existing friendships. I just hope I don’t get overwhelmed with everything and everybody. I’m only one person. I can’t really fix anybody’s problems, even though for some reason I still try. Dear baby Jesus, please please please let my floor not be the party floor.

Leave a Reply

